Transformatory

Archaeologists will not stop digging into history. They’ve been trained to unearth stories that are no longer relevant. On second thoughts, we weave relevance into a story aligned to our instincts and expectations.

Is there something I’d like to leave behind that will compel the future to think about me, maybe without knowing my name?

As I keep climbing higher and higher in the realms of consciousness, whatever I leave behind loses relevance. I’m grateful for the path, but if I leave behind something, there must be a reason for it.

earth carries secrets
not to be remembered but
transformatory


Haibun Monday at dVerse

Photo Challenge at MLMM

15 thoughts on “Transformatory

  1. Maybe we will be remembered for a few generations or even longer, but in the end when the planet blows up, whatever contribution we made or left behind is for nothing. Great food for thought, Reena!

    Like

Leave a comment