The Ultimate

I come forward to meet you where you are, bowing as needed. I set benchmarks for greatness, as the world eulogizes me. I am the canvas for artists and writers to paint their imagination. I allow others to float on me, and create their own shapes and identity.

Imbecile rocks and ships imagine that they have obstructed my union with others, but I let them live under their grand illusions. It is a limitation of their vision, not a lacuna in my achievements.

Come closer, scratch under the surface and you may find nothing. Of course, that is only if you succeed in reaching me.

I am the sky. I am the ultimate diplomat. I am the politician.

acts are laudable

but illusions spell success

limited range of vision

with smart manipulation

catapults one to high peaks

 

Thursday Photo Prompt – Writephoto – Horizon

 

7 thoughts on “The Ultimate

Leave a comment