Inspired Creativity

The lean tree, the semi-spherical huts with a twig and bloom garden outside – it is all the stuff of childhood fantasy. We created this with our mother, and spun stories around the quaint little setting. The best storyteller was rewarded with a cupcake. This was the springboard for all my creativity.

Lost in my reverie, and humming the same tune that my mother did, I recreate the setting for my daughter. I turn towards her to invite her ideas on further enhancement, and see ….

she is videographing my effort with full dedication.

The generation gap just widened a little.

(100 words)

 

Inspired by Bikurgurl at

100 Word Wednesday #Week 30

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

