The Challenge

“All stunts are performed by trained professionals. Do not try them at home”. But I could try them outside, after being trained. I have to prove the naysayers wrong.

The world watches with awe, the determination of a jilted lover. My well-built muscles show intense training. I lost my beau to an athlete. I don’t understand how an athletic body matters more than a loving heart. I did what I did not believe in doing, and then ……. dumped him.

 

I watch out for

critical behaviors

that belie masks

disguise as well you can

the core will speak for itself

 

Haibun inspired by Bikurgurl at

100 Word Wednesday #Week 27

Pic: Nicolas Picard

5 Comments

  1. Pingback: Bikurgurl
  2. Oh how lovely! Jilted lover returns the jilt – a new perspective for you 🙂 I’m not familiar with a Haibun, but I love the rhythm of this piece. Thank you so much for always joining us in our writing community — we’re so much stronger with you in it ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

