Psychic Chasms

Attraction quickly

fades away when mindsets clash

But I am so me

how do I think like you?

why should I want to be you?

 

Acknowledgement of

differences and acceptance

might show paths forward

where both can walk unhindered

sans encroachment from others.

 

Between me and you

individuality

creates a gaping chasm.

Let us find a way first

for our thoughts to unite.

 

Beyond me and you

That separate space called we

Let us meet again

Why should you think like me?

Why should you want to be me?

 

Four Tankas and Four stages in a struggling relationshipinspired by mindlovemisery 

It’s all in the title

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

