Wish I hadn’t seen it

Yes. It always hurts me

But I can’t give it up to live.

 

I catch the unsaid words,

the fleeting shadows

on faces that I trusted once

Subtle nuances

unspoken threats

unethical acts

all continue to haunt me

But I can’t give it up to live.

 

Revenue manipulations

false allegations

framing honesty

with concocted stories

drowning out voices

in the loudness of power.

I have died multiple deaths

but couldn’t give it up to live.

 

Trust blew up

to smithereens

Positivity went

up for a toss

Friendship

is circumspect.

I have taken so much….

I learnt not to give.

 

Inspired by Teresa at

Saturday Mix

Image: knowyourmeme.com

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

