Nourishment

I stopped by to meet my aunt in the old age home. She was teaching the kids in the neighbourhood, and asked me to wait for a while, in the garden outside.

This star-shaped stump appeared to be the remnant of a tree. The foliage flourishing around it, indicated that they still received nourishment from the roots. Maybe, the roots retained moisture underground.

The non-profit organization that I was raising funds for, needed volunteers for their social development initiatives. I called the COO to check with the place I was in. The inmates were well-qualified with decades of rich experience.

 

100 words inspired by Sammi Cox at

Weekend Writing Prompt

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

