Communication

I cared about your smallest needs

You saw it as interference in your life.

 

I thought love was sharing our lives

You always needed your space.

 

I cooked delicacies for all those I loved

You thought I envied your lithe figure.

 

I gave your sister all the freedom that you asked for

She accused me of being indifferent.

 

Communication was always sabotaged

We never spoke the same language.

 

Inspired by Linda G. Hill at

Stream of Consciousness Saturday

Pic: afrilandproperties.com

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

