Cherita and Shadorma

Cherita

CYNICISM

I am a cynic, leave me alone, I am absolutely fine.

 

Experience is taking the shocks and knocks.

I know the threshold where positivity falls.

 

I couldn’t care less about crossing the lines.

Why wage a battle for unwanted trophies?

I have witnessed the atrophying of thought.

 

Shadorma

The Writers’ Block

Wonder why

creativity

appears

to be jammed

and not gyrating with joy

on seeing a prompt?

 

Inspired by Saturday Mix- Lorraine

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2017/04/15/saturday-mix-lorraine-15-04-17/

Pic:  lifehacker.com

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

