Life and I

I watch my life

from a cliff up there.

 

It moves

in unplanned directions

out of synch

with what I think.

Yet, our existence

is so inextricably linked.

 

Our connectedness

inspires poets and philosophers.

Is it love or hate

Or what seers call fate?

Confusing and temperamental

is my partner’s wild gait.

 

I just exist, and

life is what happens to me.

 

Inspired by B’s Poetry Challenge at

https://artandlife11.wordpress.com/2017/04/12/bs-poetry-challenge-11/

Pic: americannursetoday.com

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

