Closure

I do not remember the first Hello, or if there was any excitement behind it. Nor did I say Goodbye. The wounds inflicted by you were too deep, to enable a civil conversation. I just walked away, with my head held high, not wanting any emotional outburst, to bring my hurt out in the open.

I will survive. I will succeed, and without associating with multiple-faced people like you. Yet, the lack of a closure rankles at times. Do you even realize the impact of your actions on my life? You will, when you go through a similar situation.

(99 words)

 

Flash Fiction Challenge at Carrot Ranch Communications. The theme is a Hello or Goodbye.

March 30: Flash Fiction Challenge

9 Comments

  1. What goes around, comes around. It would be so much better if we could see the payback, sometimes, but then — how ignominious, if we knew others could see the payback we get for what we do to them. Nice flash. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Isn’t it something the way allowing another into our world ripples out in so many ways? If all is good the benefits are fabulous, but when the bad comes it seems multiplied by the closeness. I like this Reena.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

