The Busy Harbor

Today, I complete three decades of service in education. I have tutored more than 3000 students in this time span.

Some of them have moved on to become icons in their chosen fields, and some languish in the dark corridors of ordinariness. My inputs were only incidental to their capability and destiny.

The arched gate of the institution mocks my incompetence to move on. I have remained rooted to the same ground, while the ships that I harboured for a short while, have found their glorious destinations.

I chalk out the navigation path for the next batch – the busy harbour.

Inspired by Friday Fictioneers prompt by Rochelle Wisoff

https://rochellewisoff.com/

15 Comments

  1. I loved your use of the prompt for pupils heading out into the wider world. To help pupils find there pathway in life is so important. I only wish society could help more those who don’t find their path.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

