Are You Gone?

Check out Eugenia’s new blog https://amanpan.blog/. I found the poetry haunting and beautiful.

ThusNSuch

I shouldn’t
I wouldn’t have
I couldn’t have done this
To you
Why should I
Why would I have reason to
I shouldn’t have hurt you this way, but
It was an eerie dark night
Your mind was wrapped so tight
I could see your eyes
So full of fright
You went into a rage
We weren’t on the same page
I tried to engage
Peace within you
But no
You took the first blow
I wavered to the left, I wavered to the right
I had to show
My strength
I was only at arm’s length
When I took my punch
I had a hunch and a terrible feeling
When you went reeling
I feel darkness is near

Are you no longer here?

Cheers!

-Eugenia

Please stop by and visit BrewNSpew

picmonkey-image111

images: http://www.lovethispic.com/image/229495/falling-of-snow

View original post

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

