Word Power

The five words in the prompt were used up in the first tanka, but since it had set up a thought process, I just continued into three more tankas. It makes more sense, if read in one piece rather than splitting it up.

 

Words do power thoughts

and become an instrument

to show love or hate.

Whether I speak or write,

I manage to reach the world.

So all pervasive

and encompassing is it,

to bring the whole world

within my reach to impress

or  alienate from me.

I had it in me

but how would it have reached you

touched your existence,

without a medium

and my articulation?

Was it me or you,

just the circumstances which

united us?

a thought that touched another.

beyond time and space.

Inspired by Weekly Writing Prompt-75 at the SecretKeeper

Words: | POWER | SHOW | THOUGHT | LOVE | WRITE |

Weekly Writing Prompt #75

Leave a Reply

