I Cannot Change the World

Sara Jacobovici is doing a series of articles on LinkedIn related to our awareness of Time, and I happened to read three of them, on the same day. There are some interesting concepts thrown up here:

Give me a place to stand and with a lever, in time, I will move the whole world.

I presume that the movement happens, only at the right place, at the right time, with the right lever.

Words are the lever in a writer’s repertoire. So is power for a bureaucrat, influence for a politician or businessman, imagination for an artist, innovation for a start-up, knowledge for a professional and physical prowess for an athlete. The list could go on endlessly.

The Drivers

But why should I want to move the world?

  • To find my rightful place in it.
  • To align it better with my perspective.
  • To justify my existence on this planet.
  • To participate in the evolutionary process.
  • To feel more in control, and counter the feeling of inadequacy.

It could be one or none, or all of the above.

In the ultimate analysis, it is my self-perception, and the correction that I seek, that drives me on this path. It is a problem of misalignment, so I need a lever to get it right.

This does not solve my problem, though. I take some time to figure out, what is the right time and right lever, and optimal effort needed to deliver the desired results? And then do it.

Lo and behold! My action has created a fresh set of conflicts, creating the need for more alignment.

Read the remaining post at

ReInventions Blog

Coverpic: rachelleelingardner.com

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

