Precious

tears

The tears flowing out of your eyes in your final moments still haunt me. You understood my pain, my grief, and my fear. I was terrified of losing you, of facing lonely evenings besides your garlanded picture on the mantelpiece. You were fully aware how emotionally dependent I had grown on you. You were also wise enough to see the shadow of death, and your inability to escape from its clutches. The tears reflected your helplessness. I am sure, you did not want to leave me alone. You would have gladly stayed back, only if you could……

I wonder what made

 your tears flowing out

so precious, love!

Haibun Inspired by  RonovanWrites #Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Prompt #Challenge #133 #Flow&Tear

https://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/2017/01/23/ronovanwrites-weekly-haiku-poetry-prompt-challenge-133-flowtear/

 

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

